Go Back   Sonos Forums > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 11th, 2011, 10:42 PM
Kos Kos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 200
Default Spotify with Sonos (in Denmark) - not showing up... Why?

Spotify is now live in Denmark - but not showing up in the Sonos settings (yes, I have a Spotify premium subscription and my Sonos system is registered in Denmark).

How can that be? (It's working fine on my PC and iPhone). Maybe it is just to soon after the Danish launch...

/kos
__________________
Setup: Sonos ZP90+ZP120+Play3+5+CR200, iPod Touch & iPad2, Twonky6.0.30 and SBS 7.5.4R4/Squeezepad(servers), MaxtorSS+/Qnap TS-109+112(NAS'es), MediaMonkey 4(media manager)

Last edited by Kos; Oct 11th, 2011 at 11:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 12th, 2011, 12:35 AM
Avee's Avatar
Avee Avee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kos View Post
Maybe it is just to soon after the Danish launch...

/kos
Probably, try calling support to get a bug logged. That will work the fastest I think. Beforehand make your system check for updates, and try again. Just to make sure it isn't already there but just not synchronized to your system.
__________________
All opinions expressed here are my personal views.
I don't work for Sonos, I'm just another satisfied customer.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 12th, 2011, 12:56 AM
Kos Kos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 200
Default

It works now - after calling the very helpful Sonos hotline - the fault is on Sonos' side. They did something (remote access) to make it work (changing registration country away from Denmark and back again)– and that did it! They will look into it so nobody else experiences this….

/kos
__________________
Setup: Sonos ZP90+ZP120+Play3+5+CR200, iPod Touch & iPad2, Twonky6.0.30 and SBS 7.5.4R4/Squeezepad(servers), MaxtorSS+/Qnap TS-109+112(NAS'es), MediaMonkey 4(media manager)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 16th, 2011, 06:28 AM
otte otte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nibe / Denmark
Posts: 1
Default Hej KOs

Jeg forsøger og få Spotify på mit Sonos system.

Men er kun kommet til login problem. Sonos ønsker en accont på Spotify - men jeg har opretten den som en facebook konto.

Og den kan ikke bruges til Sonos - Og Spotify vil ikke oprette en anden konto til mig?

Kan du hjælpe mig - Tak

Carsten
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 16th, 2011, 09:31 PM
Ole Ole is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 91
Default

First of all - My apologies for talking in my native language

Hej otte

Velkommen til Sonos forum

Bare lige for en god ordens skyld, så snakker folk engelsk herinde, men nu svarer jeg lige på dansk alligevel...

Før du kan sætte Spotify op på din Sonos, så skal du have en premium konto.
Hvis du har dette, så klik på dette link
https://www.spotify.com/dk/help/faq/...nnect-devices/
Her skal du opsætte en "Device konto" som du skal bruge for at få din Sonos koblet på.

Hvis du har behov for mere hjælp så smid mig et priv. Jeg sidder og tåger rundt på dette forum mange timer om dagen

/Ole
__________________
My System:
Connect: Living room - PlayBar: Living room(Tv) - Play:5 Kitchen - Play:5 Office - Play:5 Bedroom
Controllers: CR100 - Samsung GS3 - HTC One - Win7 PC - Samsung Galaxy tab2
Synology 413 12Tb - 4900+ FLAC tracks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:33 PM.